View: 22|Reply: 0

A Series of Deities

[Copy link]








Rank: 1

Post time 2021-5-30 16:08:05 | Show all posts |Read mode
There are many sects of Tibetan Buddhism, and the gods and ancestors worshipped by each sect are not the same. Moreover, according to Tantric theory, the Buddha has a real body and a changed body, making the Tibetan Buddha statue system even larger and more complicated. In a nutshell, Tibetan deities in Buddhism can be roughly divided into the categories of Buddhas, Bodhisattvas, tantric deities, Tara, Buddha, Dakini, and Dharma protector.

The Buddhas
The Buddhas are a series of Buddhas including Buddha Shakyamuni. Mahayana Buddhism believes that there are countless Buddhas in the Shifang III. The statues of Buddhas include Shakyamuni Buddha, Maitreya Buddha, Buddha of immeasurable life, Medicine Buddha, Fudo Buddha, Dainichi Tathagata Buddha, Three Buddhas, Seven Buddhas, Five Buddhas, Thirty-five Buddhas, etc. The real image of the Buddha is generally a solemn bhikkhu, snail hair, meat bun, knotted sitting, wearing a robe. On the surface, it looks very simple, but it combines all the beautiful characteristics in shaping and has very strict measurement regulations. .

Shakyamuni is the founder of Buddhism. His surname is Gautama and Siddhartha. Shakyamuni is his honorable name, which means "the saint of the Sakyamuni". Both Han Buddhism and Tibetan Buddhism worship Buddha Shakyamuni. Among the statues of Tibetan Buddhism, there are many statues of Sakyamuni Buddha, and their postures are the same as those of Shakyamuni Buddha in Han Buddhism. In addition, frescoes and thangkas showing the biography of Sakyamuni and the story of his life are also displayed in Tibetan Buddhist temples.


Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign Up

Points Rules