• Sign In or Join Free
Your position: Home > All Products
Customer Reviews
Recent Reviews
  • ByArshaque Ali
  • Jul 24, 2021
The kit is wonderful! It is easy to assemble, although it might take a while (which is a great learning experience itself). The one problem I've noticed is that the servo on which the head of the robot is attached rattles when it is moved left to right. It seems like the servo cannot seem to hold it in place. From previous reviews, I've seen at least one other person have the same problem. It's recommended that this servo be swapped with a metal geared servo to eliminate the rattling.

I was also facing issues with getting the camera stream to work so I emailed Adeept support. They were efficient, right to the point and even provided visuals to accompany the written the troubleshooting/diagnosis steps. I am a relatively new user of the Raspberry Pi and have very basic knowledge of Linux commands, yet the instructions provided by Adeept support helped me solve my problem. The claim of replying within 24 hours on a weekday is totally true.

Highly recommend the Adeept Team and the customer support! :)

  • ByMaikeru
  • Dec 17, 2020
I bought this on Amazon and built the Mars Rover PiCar-B and the problem is that the sensor head (the big head with the Ultrasound and camera) starts to rattle around as soon as it moves, only holding it or moving to the end of the servo movement stops it. It's like the servos can't hold it in position, it also makes the impression it is not very stable on top on that one tiny servo, which seems to be overwhelmed with it.
I've now bought myself upgraded servos, or better said "suitable servos". The servos in the box seem to be either fake Tower Pro, or absolutely overwhelmed with this robot car.
I've tested the servos with a servo tester, one was already broken and probably caused more pain for the other one in the head. If I wouldn't love to build those things, I would be super angry about such a low quality, or let's say unfit for purpose part in this kit, because I had a lot more hours to make it work! The new servos are from the same manufacturer "Tower Pro" but the model is the MG90D, with a lot more power, metal gear and digital, so very precise.
I paid £7 per servo, so that was an extra £21, but now I can have a calm mind and work properly with this robot car. If other models are equipped with the same low quality, I would think twice before I buy, and if only with a discount so I can pay for the other servos.
Hope this helps others!

  • ByEmilien
  • Apr 28, 2020
Not a review but does it work with RPI4?

  • Byjohn b
  • Mar 13, 2020
Needs a weird battery. I don't like shopping for batteries that they should have included

  • ByJorge
  • Mar 09, 2020
How did you connect the robot with your PC after installing all the software? I'm having issues where I put my IP address on the clienty.py file but it doesn't connect with the car still. And my wifi is on.

It's a good kit. But the software needs more explanation on how to install it. Very confusing if you're not a software guy/girl.

  • Byjim
  • Feb 25, 2020
It doesn't come with instructions. i don't like that.

  • BySergei Golimbievsky
  • Aug 26, 2019
A great starter robot to learn from!  For the price point, I could not be happier!

The software is a little clunky to setup (at least it was for me on a Pi 4), but all the hardware works great!

  • Byraspi
  • Feb 11, 2019
This is an awesome robot I had lots of fun building it! Works great runs very well! great for the price. It took some time to set up the program but when it was finished It worked great! This is an awesome robot for more advanced programmers but also a good learning robot. I highly recommend this robot! It has some really cool features and can be used both inside and outside.

  • ByMariano Alejandro Taboada
  • Senior Member
  • Feb 08, 2019
Good afternoon I bought it in Spain, via Amazon, all good, I arrived and already input failures in the armed and screws, not to mention the installation program after 7 attempts works, only that there is no video. I'm still trying, I'm new to this, but I have some handling. The truth is that I am disappointed.
Nor tell them that Addept do not respond or an email. not even in the forum of Them.
The truth would be good to improve or if a couple more attempts does not work ask for a refund.

regards

PD: Now I'm in Argentina, we'll see how Amazon and Adeept behave

Buenas tardes lo compre en España, vía Amazon, todo bien, me llego y ya de entrada fallas en el armado y tornillos, ni hablar del programa de instalacion despues de 7 intentos funciona, solo que no hay video. aún sigo probando, Soy nuevo en esto, pero algo de manejo tengo. la verdad que me decepciono.
Ni les cuento que en Addept no responden ni un mail. ni siquiera en el foro de Ellos.
La verdad sería bueno que lo mejoren o si en un par más de intentos no funciona pido reembolso.

saludos

PD: Ahora estoy en Argentina, veremos como se porta Amazon y Adeept

  • Bybob stevens
  • Jan 04, 2019
This is an amazing and useful product.It has a clear instruction manual and when finished looks very good.

  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next
  • TOP